Follow my blog with Bloglovin
 
For the month of July, the book club was going to be reading Victory Lab by Sasha Issenberg. This is typically known as the modern Bible in political campaign. I was so eager to read Victory Lab because I am working on campaigns right now and I want to learn more about the business of it.
Victory Lab is definitely only for those politically inclined. It was interesting to read but I could easily see how readers who really don't care about the campaigns would be bored within the first couple of pages. I had studied a lot of the people discussed in the book in my Political Science classes so...okay I confess, I was bored with Victory Lab as well.
I was totally hoping to just eat it up but no. It was dry--and I like Political Science.

Have any of y'all read Victory Lab? What did y'all think?

For the next Pearls and Political Science Book Club we are going to be reading:

Smart Women Finish Rich by David Bach. 
Financial independence is something that means a lot to me, and let's be honest, i'm not the most financially responsible. Let's work on improving that together!



Leave a Reply.