Follow my blog with Bloglovin
 
I love to bake. Truly I love it. There is no easier way to relax and make other people happy than baking them something delicious. Baking, unlike cooking, is a precise combination of chemistry and magic. There isn't the free-wheeling attitude of cooking, where you add a pinch here and a pinch there--its as I said precise. For my first recipe post, I want to give you a very simple recipe, the recipe for popovers.

What you'll need for the popovers is very simple
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup of milk
  • 1 cup of all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon of salt
Now it is important to follow the instructions as carefully as possible. If you are a first time baker and things don't go as planned don't worry about it, baking takes practice and eventually you will get a sixth sense about it (I promise!)
  1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees F (230 degrees C). Grease and flour a muffin tin (for a 12 muffin tin, I grease every other to allow for 6 nice and big popovers)
  2. In a medium bowl beat eggs slightly, Beat in flour, milk and salt until just smooth; being careful not to overbeat. Fill custard cups 1/2 full.
  3. Bake at 450 degrees F (230 degrees C) for 20 minutes. Decrease oven temperature to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) and bake for 20 minutes more. Immediately remove from cups and serve piping hot.
Picture
It will be a soupy, liquidy, consistency. Don't worry! This is normal!
Picture
so much for every other!
Picture
All done! Ready for some butter!
It is as simple as that. I hope all is well and your popovers turn out wonderful! Have a happy Sunday!



Leave a Reply.